On June 8th students and their Teachers from across the state came together at InfoSys in Hartford for a recognition event.
The below is a quick summation  of the Press Release sent out by the Lt. Governor's office.  Below you'll see the overview and winners! 
Additionally here are a few pictures from the event itself taking by our CT CSTA representative!

Third annual event organized by the Governor's Council on Women and Girls sees increase in number female participants across Connecticut
(HARTFORD, CT) --- Lt. Governor Bysiewicz applauds the 27 submissions highlighted as part of the Lt. Governor's third annual computing challenge, “Coding for Good,” with this year’s theme “Inspiring Health and Wellness for All.” Made possible by the support and participation of various sponsors, selected students taking part in the challenge through one of the three submission options, Concept, Prototype, or Development, were able to showcase their challenge projects. These students, representing 16 different districts across the state, were recognized at an in-person celebration hosted by one of the sponsors, the Infosys Foundation USA at the Infosys Digital Innovation Center in Hartford, CT.
Lt. Governor Bysiewicz, Department of Education Commissioner Charlene Russell-Tucker, and Office of Higher Education Executive Director Tim Larson attended the recognition event, along with representatives of corporate and philanthropic sponsors to congratulate the students and learn more about the inspiration and design of their projects.
The 2021-22 school year was the third successive year the computing challenge was held. In 2022, there were over 300 projects, emphasizing the creativity and ingenuity of Connecticut’s students.
One of the priorities of the Council on Women and Girls has been to inspire female students to develop an interest in technology through expanding STEM education among women and girls. The Council is proud to acknowledge that out of the 27 recognized submissions, 17 were from women and girls or from teams that included women and girls.
You can learn more about the Lt. Governor’s Computing Challenge here: https://www.ltgovcc.org/.
The recognized submissions were as follows:  (To see links to the actual projects visit the Press Release)
Concept Challenge
Grade 3-5th
  • Sleep Touch: Ishwa Patel, Jamyson Dignazio-Drost,Harper Boughton, Emma Heart Willard School, Berlin
  • Therapy for Kids 8-12: Grace Sherman, Abby Gauvin, Mackenzie Frenette, Ruby Oliver, Plainfield Memorial School, Plainfield
  • Health and Wellness Hub: Jason Armstrong, Zachary Joslyn, Easton Sanders, Plainfield Memorial School, Plainfield
Grade 6-8th
  • Pizza4Life: Kyle Love and Dylan Chung, Elisabeth Adams Middle School, Guilford
  • W.A.R. We Always Run: Lily James and Jessica Wilson, Elisabeth Adams Middle School, Guilford
  • Petlife: Zachary Milano and Asher Zide, Elisabeth Adams Middle School, Guilford
Grade 9-12 th
  • Neutralizar: William Snead, Westhill High School, Stamford
  • BreakBE (Break Bad Exercise): Anthony Sharonov, Amity Regional High School, Woodbridge
  • Creating an Application to Promote the Development of Sustainable Habits: Andie Napolitano, Amity Regional High School, Woodbridge
Prototype Challenge
Grade 3-5th
  • Click It: Healthy Habits Guide: Daisy Grant, Forbes School, Torrington
  • Is Your Food Healthy?: Gargi Singh, Pleasant Valley School, South Windsor
  • Cock-a-doodle-doo: The Super Schedulers (Ishvitha Balaji, Madanmohan Aravind, Khushi Bhargava) Roaring Brook School, Avon
Grade 6-8th
  • Healthy You: Ananyasri Barandidharan, Scofield Middle School, Stamford
  • Just Keep Swimming; Mehek Bhargava, Thompson Brook School, Avon
High School
  • Varna: Sagarika Srinivasan, Cheshire High School, Cheshire,
  • Star Athlete: Dilia Carrillo-Muralles, J.M. Wright Technical High School, Stamford
Development Challenge
Grade 6-8th
  • Myla: Suchita Srinivasan, Dodd Middle School, Cheshire
  • The True You: Esmeralda Sisson, Harry M. Bailey Middle School, West Haven
  • Eric A.I: Mason Steele, William J. Johnston Middle School, Colchester
High School 9-10th
  • Get Better: Julia Camman, Newtown High School, Newtown
  • Talk2Me: Naomi Webb and Boone Gustaf Swanson, RHAM High School, Hebron
  • MeMovement: Aishwarya Balaji, Avon High School, Avon
High School 11-12th
  • Live It: Rik Roy, Ellington High School, Ellington
  • Sleep Tracker: Marguerite LaBanca, Newtown High School, Newtown
  • Tranquil: Sheehan Munim and Allen Liu, Amity Regional High School, Woodbridge
The Jackson Laboratory Urban Achievement Award
Grade 6-8th
  • Selfie - Ctrl: Angelina Altamirano, B’Journ Wilson, Ciara Gallagher, Malia Jarvis, Destiny Dandridge, from ACES at Chase in Waterbury
High School
  • ScanItPickIt:  Fares Ahmed, Casper Adamusl, Michelle Prucna, New Britain High School, New Britain